How to own a Nicola Anthony Date Stamp drawing – help fund an artist’s trip to LA

BW Rastafarian date stamp drawing, Nicola Anthony

If you love my work and particularly my date stamp portraits (which usually reach upwards of £1000 each), I’m offering the chance to commission your own portrait for £500…

Detail of 'Mneme', 2011

It’s a fantastic opportunity, a great investment, and it would help fund this artist’s trip to LA to accompany her artworks, which have been chosen to represent the UK art scene at a landmark art event in LA.

As you may have read in my previous post, I have been selected to exhibit in the London Art Box – a fantastic honour & a big hurdle crossed, my next challenge remains ‘the finance’! To really grab this opportunity & launch my artwork in the USA, it’s essential that I not only ship my work but also attend the show.

To raise the funds, I am offering some of my original artworks on sale at a discounted price just to make this trip possible – including my flight, my stay & art shipping.

So if you are looking for an artwork to add to your collection or an unusual portrait of yourself or someone you know, get in touch and help make an artist’s trip to LA possible at the same time!

This is really an incredible opportunity to own some original artworks for a fraction of the price – and is only possible for the duration of this fundraising campaign. (Any works not claimed will be returning to original price).

So start thinking where it will fit on your wall or who might appreciate the opportunity as a present…!

All 12  artists in the exhibition are  fundraising and have put together a great range of ‘perks’ for contibutors, donating some fantastic artworks by very exciting contemporary artists, signed postcards and limited edition prints to the cause alongside my date-stamp drawing offer.

Between us we have exhibited at The Venice Biennale, Tate Britain and Tate Modern, worked with clients such as Jerry Lewis and Groove Armada, and have had work auctioned by high profile Christies auctioneer Hugh Edmeades. Collectors of their work are in many countries and include Banksy and Bill Woodrow.

Check out our fundraising page here!

Email me for more details of a portrait commission or my other available works: info@nicolaanthony.co.uk

Check out more portraits and date stamp drawings here:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

  1. Excellent post however, I was wanting to know if you could write
    a little more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

what do you think....?

