Birthday Party – Debut Contemporary

DContemp first birthday_7Mar2012

Had a fabulous time last night at Debut Contemporary’s first birthday event. What a lot they have helped their artists achieve in their first year – high profile exhibitions in China and LA, awards and residencies, joining Museum collections and more.

I was pleased to have my latest new ‘Rubik’s Years’ sculpture on show at the event. Photo’s below plus some of the new artists I discovered:

Rubiks Years by Nicola Anthony, at Debut Contemporary 2012

Rubiks Years by Nicola Anthony, at Debut Contemporary 2012

Matthew Spencer
Matthew Spencer
Benjamin Jak levy

 


Maya Cochrane
Maya Cochrane
Carne Griffiths at Debut Contemporary
Carne Griffiths at Debut Contemporary
Patrick StPaul at Debut Contemporary
Patrick StPaul at Debut Contemporary
Sam Shendi at Debut Contemporary  
Sam Shendi at Debut Contemporary

Bri Boy by Heloise Toop

Zoe Knight and Sam Shendi talking at the Private view

3 Comments

  1. Hi Nicola, I had wanted to send you a message but some how the computer has beaten me to it…I didn’t know about ‘trackbacks!? I had wanted to tell you I had made a link to your blog, hope you don’t mind. It was great to discover an artists blog and also your photos of the Debut event,you met my husband Sam there. Fantastic site 🙂

what do you think....?

